FCI-Helwan blog

Just another FCI-H weblog

How to design something?

I am not a designer, sure I am not.
But, through these years, I’ve learnt some tips, I decided to discuss that with you:

1- Before design a logo, search for logos in the same category, like if I assigned task to design a logo for Bank, first step I should do is to go to any search engine and search on “Bank logo” then review all logos then do my one (Do not steal, just see how other think!)

2- Read this, it contains a lot of logos, and more beautiful tips, really it helped me a lot, thanks to Amr Ghoniem who gave me it

3- Your design should be simple as you can

4- Try to read more about UI and its principles

5- You’ve to know what users like to see, your family is very valuable, you have to know how they interact with your software, because they are the users NOT YOU!!!

February 22, 2007 - Posted by | Soft Skills

3 Comments »

  1. hey i like that 😀 i will try ana 3omry ma 3mlt logo design abl kda
    bs sd2ny 7grab 😀

    Comment by Hanaa Tag el Dain | February 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. the link is not working

    Comment by falcon787 | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  3. Just drop me an email @ ramymahrous@gmail.com and I’ll send you it 🙂

    Comment by Ramy Mahrous | May 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

